Resetting and unlocking items
Sometimes you may need to reset or unlock an item from the workflow approval process. The best way to do this is to simply complete the workflow approval process by either publishing the content or discarding all the changes. However, if the user is no longer available to assist with this change, you can use the following procedure to reset the content:
- Log into the Blue interface as an administrator with access to change Security settings for all users in the Security module.
- Edit the user who has the content locked.
- Change the password for the user to a new password. Do not change the user name.
- Save the user settings.
- Log out of the Blue interface.
- Log into the Blue interface using the user name and password you just reset.
- Edit the content in the workflow approval process to either publish the changes or discard them.