Understanding the differences between the Apply, Save, and Cancel buttons

May 11, 2014 4:18 pm

What are the differences between the Apply, Save, and Cancel buttons?

The Apply button saves webpage changes as you go, keeping the webpage in edit mode to allow you to continue working. Changes are instantly applied to the live site.

The Save button saves changes instantly, closes the current window, returns the user to the list of webpages. The changes are instantly applied to the site.

The Cancel button takes the user back to the main screen of the Web Pages module without saving changes.