Does creating a user for a Network site provide access to the Main site

May 26, 2014 4:41 pm

If a user is created in the Security module on a network site, that user will not have access to the main site and will be asked to login if attempting to switch to the main site.

However, if a user is created on the main site, that user will automatically have access to both the main site and any networked site without having to login in again.

So, if a user will need access to all the sites, including networked sites, you should add that user to the Security module of the main site.