Exporting and purging orders

Apr 19, 2014 3:06 pm

The Database tab of the Commerce module allows users to export and purge orders. Exporting files can create a backup and local copy of commerce data, while purging records clears away old orders. Please take caution while purging records; all items purged will be permanently deleted.

To export orders:

  1. In the Database tab of the Commerce module, select the status and file type desired for export. Only orders that have that selected status will be exported.
  2. Click Download.

To purge orders:

  1. Before purging orders, it is strongly recommended that you export the orders to a file as a backup of the order information.
  2. In the Database tab of the Commerce module, select the status of the records for deletion.
  3. Select the Date for the deletion. The purge will discard all records up to the date chosen.
  4. Click Purge. Once again, please take caution while purging records. After purging records, you will not be able to view any of the deleted information.