Changing the Default Unsubscribe Message

Sep 29, 2014 10:59 am

By default when you click the Unsubscribe link within an Email Campaign you are taken to a page that has the message:

"You have been unsubscribed from all further email."

If you would like to have a customized message (page) that your user is directed to when clicking the Unsubscribe link you can do so by following these easy steps:

1) Go to > Blue > Web Pages > Create a New Page > Call it "Unsubscribe" (for example)

2) Build your page with whatever message, etc. you would like displayed for the Unsubscribe message.

3) Go to Green > Toolbar > edit Email Marketing > There you will see several Dropdowns to choose your Web Page you built in Steps (1-2)

4) Select the Unsubscribe web page for "Remove Confirmation Page:"

NOTE: If you would like to have customized messages for Your Confirmation page, and add/remove error pages you can do so by following the same steps above, choosing the corresponding web page to the message.